A comprehensive video subscription spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this database a useful resource for faculty and students alike.
The Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) includes articles from several thousand journals. CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
If you're looking to learn new languages and meet new cultures from near and far, you've come to the right place. From Spanish and French to Azerbaijani, English, and even Pirate, this database has you covered.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help you assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
To help you with research and writing assignments, this unique database provides background information on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. It also includes a collection of points of view essays offering solutions to issues related to race.