Skip to main content

Online Students: Home

Search all library resources: print materials, eBooks, all databases.

Search all resources

The box below only searches Academic Search Complete.  If you would like to access other available databases, please use the "Databases A - Z" link in the "Top Databases" box.

Academic Search Complete

Search currently unavailable. Please use link in Research Menu.

Search eBooks
Search Library Publications

Research Assistance

Are you having trouble with a research assignment? Are you wondering what the library might have on your topic? Do you need to find "scholarly" articles? The WNCC librarians are here to help you! We can help you:

  • Narrow your topic
  • Choose the best databases
  • Cite books, articles, and websites
  • Locate full-text articles

Librarians are available during regular hours to answer your questions or you can set up an appointment to work with us one-on-one.

Guide for Online Students

Welcome to the
Western Nebraska Community College Library!

We are committed to providing excellent library service to all WNCC students, whether they are on campus, online or both!  In this guide you will find links to all the resources the Library provides, including:

  • Full text journal and magazine articles
  • eBooks
  • Print books
  • Free Inter-Library and Inter-Campus Loan
  • Subject research guides
  • eHelp (simple technology and portal questions)

If you have any questions feel free to contact us using the Contact Us information!

Announcements

New Issues - Digital Magazines

Contact Us

 

Library Email
library@wncc.edu

Library Text Messages
308.225.5015

Library Phone
Scottsbluff: 308.635.6068
Sidney: 308.254.7400

eHelp Center Phone
308.635.6071

Fax
308.635.6086

Staff Directory