Is this true?
More than 100 passengers a year fly to Austria when they meant to fly to Australia
— nazir afzal (@nazirafzal) October 15, 2023
So Salzburg Airport has a special counter for them pic.twitter.com/kAo2cQDbBv
Is this true??
Use your fact-checking skills to determine what happened. The sites below are great resources for quality information.
Fact-Checking Resources
- SnopesThe oldest and largest fact-checking site online for urban legends, folklore, myths, rumors, and misinformation.
- AP News Fact CheckThe Associated Press is an independent global news organization dedicated to factual reporting. Their fact check page covers the facts behind viral stories.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
Explore and stay informed on local, national and international topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner, including The Omaha World Herald and the Scottsbluff Star Herald. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher is an award winning publication that’s been around for more than 95 years. It provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
- Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help you assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
- Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
To help you with research and writing assignments, this unique database provides background information on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. It also includes a collection of points of view essays offering solutions to issues related to race.
- Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Retrieve full text biographical profiles of notable people, living and dead.
- MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest.