Social Work
Citation Help
Encyclopedias & Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Nearly 600 academic reference titles covering every major subject area.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia Britannica contains carefully edited articles on all major topics. It fits the ideal purpose of a reference work as a place to get started, or to refer back to as you read and write.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
A general reference database that provides a wide range of information and articles on many topics. It's designed for both students and general knowledge seekers.
- Biography Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Retrieve full text biographical profiles of notable people, living and dead.
Print Encyclopedias & Reference
- Social Workers' Desk ReferenceDiscusses ethics and values, treatment approaches, assessment, case management guidelines and working with different populations.
REF HV 40 .S6464 2002 - Handbook of Preventive Interventions for Children and AdolescentsGives interventions for problems such as aggressive behavior, unresolved grief, suicide prevention, school violence, and substance abuse.
REF RJ 101 .H16 2004 - The Complete Mental Health Directory : a Comprehensive Source Book for Individuals and ProfessionalsA directory to professionals in the mental health field.
REF RA 790.6 .C66 2008 - The Encyclopedia of Psychological TraumaExplores post traumatic brain disorder and psychic trauma.
REF RC 552 .P67 E53 2008
Contact Us
Library Email
library@wncc.edu
Library Text Messages
308.225.5015
Library Phone
Scottsbluff: 308.635.6068
Sidney: 308.254.7400
eHelp Center Phone
308.635.6071
Fax
308.635.6086