Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from thousands of magazines and journals in many different subjects.
Academic Videos Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive video subscription spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this database a useful resource for faculty and students alike.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 20-volume McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including scientific biographies.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find current and archived newspaper articles, videos, and more from over 2,000 sources. Includes Omaha World Herald and many other NE newspapers.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
The National Agricultural Library Catalog (Agricola) includes books and articles on plants, animals, and environmental sciences.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information documents written in lay language for consumers, available in both English and Spanish.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection is created from serials holdings belonging to one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society and features about 6500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Biography Reference Bank Select This link opens in a new window
Retrieve full text biographical profiles of notable people, living and dead.
CAMIO This link opens in a new window
The Catalog of Art Museums Online contains high quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
The Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) includes articles from several thousand journals. CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Civil War Primary Source Documents This link opens in a new window
This unique archive captures various accounts of the Civil War as it was experienced on land and at sea. The collection provides firsthand perspectives from hospitals and prison camps and reactions to the War from the homefront. While focus is placed on the War years, this resource also includes important contextual documents in the crucial years leading up to the War and after the fall of the Confederacy.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Access full text information and videos on health and wellness.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Political, economic, social, and environmental overviews, statistics, and news for approximately 200 countries and some non-sovereign nations.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher is an award winning publication that’s been around for more than 95 years. It provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Nearly 600 academic reference titles covering every major subject area.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The DOAJ provides access to more than 5,000 free, full-text, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The Library subscribes to Shakespeare in the Present and Stage on Screen.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search over 120,000 eBooks that can be read online or downloaded to your device.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes a dictionary, thesaurus, videos, timelines, world atlas and quotations.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center includes articles from thousands of journals in education, plus ERIC documents.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
With Flipster you can read the latest issues of your favorite digital magazines on any mobile device. For more information click here
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th Century New York This link opens in a new window
Gateway to North America contains over 800,000 pages of content from over 1,500 print and manuscript directories, member lists, travel guides and other sources, chronicling the people and organizations of New York City from the late 18th through the early 20th century.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Articles from hundreds of scientific and other journals covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
550 full text nursing and allied health journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Large retrospective journal collection covering the humanities, arts, and sciences.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Online practice tests that are true previews of the official exams; instant scoring and individual analysis help improve test scores.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts covers journals and other literature.
Magill On Literature Plus This link opens in a new window
Thousands of critical essays, plot summaries, character profiles, and author biographies for fiction, poetry, drama, essays, and philosophical works.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
If you're looking to learn new languages and meet new cultures from near and far, you've come to the right place. From Spanish and French to Azerbaijani, English, and even Pirate, this database has you covered.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information from the National Institute of Health. Excellent source for medical information.
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Nature.com This link opens in a new window
Contains Nature publications and databases.
Novelist Plus This link opens in a new window
Find recommendations, reviews, and series info for fiction/nonfiction books.
Nursing Education in Video Online This link opens in a new window
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary is the standard authority on the etymology and evolution of the English language.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help you assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
Articles from many journals providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Articles from thousands of biomedical journals, compiled by the National Library of Medicine. Some full text.
Revolutionary War Era Orderly Books from the New-York Historical Society This link opens in a new window
Orderly Books were the controlling document of day-to-day life in the military, most notably during the Revolutionary War. This one-of-a-kind collection – developed in conjunction with the New-York Historical Society – offers access to Orderly Books found nowhere else and contains handwritten volumes documenting military orders, movements and engagements by brigade, regiment, company and other specific military units between 1748 and 1817.
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to leading full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Something About the Author Online This link opens in a new window
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Periodicals covering assessment, best practices, curriculum development, elementary education, and teacher education.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Find books movies, music and other material owned by libraries around the world.
Library Text Messages
eHelp Center Phone