Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from thousands of magazines and journals in many different subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Large retrospective journal collection covering the humanities, arts, and sciences.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find current and archived newspaper articles, videos, and more from over 2,000 sources. Includes Omaha World Herald and many other NE newspapers.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
The library owns several archives containing primary and secondary sources from the late seventeenth through the nineteenth century. The archives detail the daily lives of American citizens and cover topics such as religion, war, fashion, and economics.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection is created from serials holdings belonging to one of the premier repositories in the United States, the American Antiquarian Society and features about 6500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century.
Civil War Primary Source Documents This link opens in a new window
This unique archive captures various accounts of the Civil War as it was experienced on land and at sea. The collection provides firsthand perspectives from hospitals and prison camps and reactions to the War from the homefront. While focus is placed on the War years, this resource also includes important contextual documents in the crucial years leading up to the War and after the fall of the Confederacy.
Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th Century New York This link opens in a new window
Gateway to North America contains over 800,000 pages of content from over 1,500 print and manuscript directories, member lists, travel guides and other sources, chronicling the people and organizations of New York City from the late 18th through the early 20th century.
Revolutionary War Era Orderly Books from the New-York Historical Society This link opens in a new window
Orderly Books were the controlling document of day-to-day life in the military, most notably during the Revolutionary War. This one-of-a-kind collection – developed in conjunction with the New-York Historical Society – offers access to Orderly Books found nowhere else and contains handwritten volumes documenting military orders, movements and engagements by brigade, regiment, company and other specific military units between 1748 and 1817.
Library Text Messages
eHelp Center Phone